Winners named in MBJ’s 15th annual Top 40 Under 40 Awards

Press, Company Updates

Memphis Business Journal, September 23, 2011

Forty successful business people who also stand out in giving back to the community have been selected for the 2011 class of Memphis Business Journal’s Top 40 Under 40.

The 2011 class will be honored at a luncheon ceremony Nov. 10 at the Hilton Memphis hotel beginning at noon.

Presenting sponsor for the 15th annual Top 40 Under 40 is Duncan-Williams Inc. and the gold sponsor is Christian Brothers University Graduate & Professional Studies. Champion Awards is a contributing sponsor.

The Top 40 honorees, in alphabetical order, are:

Justin Baker, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital; Taylor Berger, YoLo; Natasha Donerson Bowen, The Growth Coach; Todd Chappell, Adams Patterson Gynecology & Obstetrics; Roquita Coleman, Canadian National Railroad; Angela Copeland, First Tennessee Bank; Ashley Cullum, Paragon National Bank; Daniel Dent, First Tennessee Bank; Latosha Dexter, Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell PLC; Holly Ford, WREG News Channel 3; Edmund Ford Jr., Memphis City Council; W. Armand Guiguemde, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital; Hemant Gupta, Butler, Snow, O’Mara, Stevens & Cannada PLLC; Matthew Helms, Pediatric Pharmacy Advocacy Group; Brian Holladay, Merrill Lynch Global Wealth Management; LeeAnna Hungerford, Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare; David Joerger, Memphis Grizzlies; Lurene Kelley, University of Memphis; Daniel Kiel, Cecil Humphreys School of Law, University of Memphis; Alex Knight, ProCare Rx; Joann Massey, State of Tennessee, Economic and Community Development; Patrick Nelson, Lehman-Roberts Co.; Matt Oates, ALSAC/St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital; Summer Owens, FedEx Services; Andrew Phillips, Colliers International; Ayoka Pond, Baptist Memorial Health Care Corp.; Reginald Porter Jr., FedEx Services; Sarah Richie, Memphis Neuropsychology LLC; Kevin Ritz, U.S. Attorney’s Office, Western District of Tennessee; Joelle Rogin, Metropolitan Bank; Stephanie Simpson, Sedgwick CMS; Michael Stockburger, Morgan Keegan & Co. Inc.; Patrick Tamburrino, Tamburrino Inc.; Alex Turley, CB Richard Ellis Memphis; Jill Turner, The Leadership Academy; Nathan Walters, Marsh USA Inc.; Monica Wharton, Regional Medical Center at Memphis; Matt White, BancorpSouth Bank; Thomas Whitehead, Obsidian Public Relations; and Mignonne Wright, MacAdvantage and Profitous.